LDTC Endorses Slate of 14 Candidates To Run in November Elections

The Lyme Democratic Town Committee (DTC) announced today that, at a local Democratic caucus and committee meeting held last night, a slate of 14 Democratic candidates was nominated and endorsed to run in the November 2 municipal elections. 

Lyme First Selectman Steven Mattson and Selectman John Kiker received unanimous endorsements  for reelection – as did the other 12 Lyme residents who will be running for public office in November.  

In announcing the candidate slate, Lyme DTC Nominating Committee Chairperson Liz Frankel said, “For the upcoming election, in addition to Steven and John, who have done a superb job of leading Lyme, we have recruited a select group of individuals who are not only highly qualified, but also extremely interested in serving the town we all love and cherish.”

Four of the candidates – Anne Littlefield, Jim Miller, Laura Mooney and Alan Sheiness – are running for public office for the first time, motivated by their love of the town and desire to be of service.

Running for election this year will be:

  • Bob House for Board of Finance
  • Alan Sheiness for Board of Finance
  • Jim Miller for Board of Finance Alternate
  • Mary Stone for Library Board of Directors
  • Laura Mooney for Library Board of Directors
  • Phyllis Ross for Planning & Zoning Commission
  • Mary Stone for Planning & Zoning Commission Alternate
  • Anne Littlefield for Planning & Zoning Commission Alternate
  • Anna James for Board of Education
  • Fred Harger for Zoning Board of Appeals
  • Toni Phillips for Zoning Board of Appeals Alternate
  • John Kiker for Board of Assessment Appeals

Running for reelection will be:

  • Steven Mattson for First Selectman
  • John Kiker for Selectman

The Lyme DTC’s mission is to support and strengthen the Democratic Party in the Town of Lyme and the State of Connecticut.