Lyme DTC Selects Slate of Candidates To Run in November Municipal Elections

The Lyme Democratic Town Committee (DTC) announced today that a local Democratic caucus last night nominated and approved a slate of Democratic candidates to run in the November 5 municipal elections. 

Lyme First Selectman Steven Mattson and Selectman John Kiker received the unanimous endorsement of the caucus for reelection.  Caucus participant and former State Representative Claire Sauer said, “Steve and John have done an excellent job of serving our town, while keeping our mill rate among the lowest in the state.”

The Democratic caucus also nominated seven other Lyme residents to run for public office in November, each of whom received unanimous endorsements.

Lyme DTC Nominating Committee Chairperson Ann Rich said, “Our committee has been actively interviewing Lyme residents with the potential to serve our town in various capacities.  We identified a number of individuals who are not only highly qualified, but also extremely interested in serving the town we all love and cherish.”

Running for election this year will be:

  • Jarrod Leonardo for Board of Finance
  • Susan Tyler for Board of Finance Alternate
  • Bob House for Board of Finance Alternate
  • Carol House for Planning & Zoning Commission
  • Michael James for Library Board
  • Anna González James for Zoning Board of Appeals Alternate

Running for reelection will be:

  • Steven Mattson for First Selectman
  • John Kiker for Selectman and Zoning Board of Appeals
  • Judy Ulrich for Library Board

The Lyme DTC’s mission is to support and strengthen the Democratic Party in the Town of Lyme and the State of Connecticut.  The committee typically meets on the third Thursday of every month at 7:30 in the Lyme Town Hall. These meetings are open to the public and all registered Democrats are encouraged to attend.